[social] [social_icon link="/?feed=rss2" title="RSS" type="rss" /] [social_icon link="http://facebook.com/pioneer.sentinel" title="Facebook" type="facebook" /] [social_icon link="http://twitter.com/PioneerNewsNow" title="Twitter" type="twitter" /] [/social]

Early voting in primary runoffs begins today


Early voting in the May 27 runoff for candidates seeking their respective party nominations for state office begins today and continues through Friday, May 23.

Ballots can be cast from 8 a.m.-5 p.m. through Friday at the Clay County Courthouse Annex, 214 N. Main St., Henrietta, and on election day, May 27, from 7 a.m.-7 p.m. at the Henrietta ISD Administration Office, 1801 E. Crafton St., Henrietta.

Runoff races are as follows:


Lt. Governor

  • Dan Patrick
  • David Dewhurst

Attorney General

  • Ken Paxton
  • Dan Branch

Commissioner of Agriculture

  • Sid Miller
  • Tommy Merritt

Railroad Commissioner

  • Wayne Christian
  • Ryan Sitton


U.S. Senator

  • David M. Alameel
  • Kesha Rogers

Commissioner of Agriculture

  • Jim Hogan
  • Richard “Kinky” Friedman



About Author

The Pioneer Sentinel is an online newspaper designed to deliver the news of Clay County, Texas, in a concise and community-friendly format.

Leave A Reply