[social] [social_icon link="/?feed=rss2" title="RSS" type="rss" /] [social_icon link="http://facebook.com/pioneer.sentinel" title="Facebook" type="facebook" /] [social_icon link="http://twitter.com/PioneerNewsNow" title="Twitter" type="twitter" /] [/social]

Cervantez named Firefighter of the Year; Station 7 elects officers

Billy Cervantez — Firefighter of the Year

Billy Cervantez — Firefighter of the Year

Members of the Henrietta Volunteer Fire Department honored Billy Cervantez as the 2013 Firefighter of the Year during a regular meeting Tuesday, Jan. 14.

Station 7 also elected officers for 2014.

Mike Roberts will continue to serve as fire chief with Bryan McKee as assistant chief. Larry Heaton serves as secretary-treasurer. Jimmy Obermier was elected captain of Company No. 1, with Michael Koetter serving as lieutenant. J.R. Lavy is captain of Company No. 2, with Jason Obermier serving as lieutenant.


About Author

The Pioneer Sentinel is an online newspaper designed to deliver the news of Clay County, Texas, in a concise and community-friendly format.