[social] [social_icon link="/?feed=rss2" title="RSS" type="rss" /] [social_icon link="http://facebook.com/pioneer.sentinel" title="Facebook" type="facebook" /] [social_icon link="http://twitter.com/PioneerNewsNow" title="Twitter" type="twitter" /] [/social]

Henrietta’s Scholl earns first team honors in District 8-2A

Henrietta's Anni Scholl earned first team All-District 8-2A.

Henrietta’s Anni Scholl earned first team All-District 8-2A.

Henrietta’s Anni Scholl earned a first-team nod on the All-District 8-2A Girls Basketball Team, while teammates Kamryn Weaver and Cheyenne Barry earned second team honors.

Lady Cats Taylor Burch, Cassie Pickett and Katie Jo Blanset earned honorable mention.

Academic all-district honors went to Barry, Blanscet, Burch, Sauer, Pickett, Scholl, Kamryn Weaver and J.J. Ramos.

Nocona’s Kealy Walker and Bowie’s Madison Swaim were named Co-District MVP. The Lady ‘Rabbits swept the remaining top honors. Emily Gilbert was named Defensive MVP, Laken DeMoss is Offensive MVP, and Newcomer of the Year was awarded to Courtney Brady. Bowie earned Coaching Staff of the Year.

Also earning first team honors are Madison Wallace of Bowie; LeWanda Garder and Breianna Jackson of City View; Kelci Bedingfield and Kristen Anderson of Holliday; Kelsey Laake and Laken Plaster of Jacksboro; Brittan Mitchell, Jacie Mitchell and Reagan Barrett of Nocona.

Second team honors also go to River Romine, Logan McMurray and Demi Cage of Bowie; Shelby Payne of City View; Sarah Garfield of Holliday; Jaden Richardson and Lanna Plaster of Jacksboro; and Macy Marshall of Nocona.


About Author

The Pioneer Sentinel is an online newspaper designed to deliver the news of Clay County, Texas, in a concise and community-friendly format.

Leave A Reply