[social] [social_icon link="/?feed=rss2" title="RSS" type="rss" /] [social_icon link="http://facebook.com/pioneer.sentinel" title="Facebook" type="facebook" /] [social_icon link="http://twitter.com/PioneerNewsNow" title="Twitter" type="twitter" /] [/social]

Henrietta Scouts honored by Northwest Texas Council


[portfolio_slideshow id=9780]

Boy Scout Troop 91 of Henrietta received high honors from the Northwest Texas Council during January’s council banquet.

For the third time in five years, Troop 91 received the Fowler Award, given each year to the troop with the most members to earn the rank of Eagle Scout in a year.

The year 2012 marked 100 years for the Eagle Scout Award. Troop 91 Eagle Scouts on hand to receive the award were Tyler Kafer, Luke Brock, James Collins and Justin Caldwell.

Trent Yurcho and Joe Dell Williams will continue to serve as officers for the Northwest Texas Council House of Eagles. Yurcho is president and Williams is secretary.


About Author

The Pioneer Sentinel is an online newspaper designed to deliver the news of Clay County, Texas, in a concise and community-friendly format.

Leave A Reply