[social] [social_icon link="/?feed=rss2" title="RSS" type="rss" /] [social_icon link="http://facebook.com/pioneer.sentinel" title="Facebook" type="facebook" /] [social_icon link="http://twitter.com/PioneerNewsNow" title="Twitter" type="twitter" /] [/social]

Nine nominated for chamber of commerce board of directors


Henrietta and Clay County Chamber of Commerce members will elect six directors to join the organizations governing board in the New Year.

Ballots are due Dec. 31.

Nominees for the chamber of commerce board of directors were selected by a committee, and have agreed to serve a one, two or three year term. Nominees are Deborah Clark of Birdwell-Clark Ranch, K.J. Davidson of Thirty-One Gifts, Brent Durham of Durham Properties, Amy Ellis of the First National Bank of Byers, Nora Hodges of Team National, Gaby Lockhart of Quelle Properties, Lori Riggins of Wells Fargo Bank, Michael Russell of Davis Funeral Home and Tim Sawyer of Wilson Office Supply.

Once elected, two new board members will fill unexpired terms vacated by Sharon Tucker of Atmos Energy and Stephen Ross of Trinity Air Conditioning. Stepping down after their three-year term expires Dec. 31 are Linda Burleson of Clay County Memorial Hospital, Tanya Gilmore of Wells Fargo Bank, Melissa Roberson of the First National Bank of Byers and Ex-Officio Kay Lynn Gonzenbach.

Chamber President Kathy Pierce will serve as ex-officio, as Randy Schaffner takes on the role of president. Directors serving through 2014 are Kelley Bloodworth of the City of Henrietta, Duaine Covert of RoadTrac, Inc., and Lisa Swenson of Clay County Memorial Hospital. 2012-2015 directors are Chris Dowd of the First United Methodist Church of Henrietta, Amy Payne of Adult Protective Services.


About Author

The Pioneer Sentinel is an online newspaper designed to deliver the news of Clay County, Texas, in a concise and community-friendly format.

Comments are closed.