[social] [social_icon link="/?feed=rss2" title="RSS" type="rss" /] [social_icon link="http://facebook.com/pioneer.sentinel" title="Facebook" type="facebook" /] [social_icon link="http://twitter.com/PioneerNewsNow" title="Twitter" type="twitter" /] [/social]

Gee Ranch team wins Paul T. Morgan ranch rodeo



Gee Ranch team members Mickey Gee, Rowdy Seward, Jeff Hilton and Chris Littlefield won first place buckles in Saturday’s Paul T. Morgan Memorial Ranch Rodeo.

The event is held annually at the Cowboy Church Arena and benefits a local individual or family involved in farming and ranching who is in need. Proceeds from this year’s ranch rodeo will assist Benton Easter, who was injured in a horse accident earlier this year.

J-Bar Ranch, made up of Kyle McCord, Casey Hoff, Rusty Schroeder and Dustin Shelton won second place. The Rockin’ H team of Casey Hoff, Kyle McCord, Jarred Johnson and Brad Overstreet placed third. Fourth place went to JT Ranch team members Dustin Shelton, Zane West, John Hampton and Tracy Hampton.


About Author

The Pioneer Sentinel is an online newspaper designed to deliver the news of Clay County, Texas, in a concise and community-friendly format.

Comments are closed.