[social] [social_icon link="/?feed=rss2" title="RSS" type="rss" /] [social_icon link="http://facebook.com/pioneer.sentinel" title="Facebook" type="facebook" /] [social_icon link="http://twitter.com/PioneerNewsNow" title="Twitter" type="twitter" /] [/social]

Vicars to serve as chairman of Nine Man Board


Doug Vicars follows Leonard Phillips as Chairman of the Nine Man Board

Doug Vicars of Bellevue was elected Chairman of the Nine Man Board for the upcoming year during a business meeting held Monday night.

Vicars, in his second term on the board, replaces Leonard Phillips as chairman, and will serve through the 82nd Pioneer Reunion and Rodeo set for Sept. 19-21. Members of the board serve three-year terms.

Vicars appointed Ross Cantrell of Vashti as vice-chairman, and Trey Mobley of Dean as arena director. Cantrell replaces Brad Davidson of Byers and Mobley will take the reins from Zach Parker of Benvanue.

Beginning their second year on the board are Jeff Jordan of Petrolia, E.C. Crump of Deer Creek and Michael Sanderson of Henrietta.

New members are Scot Graham of Bluegrove, Weldon Craig of Byers and

Bob Wuthrich of Fairview. Craig and Wuthrich have served previous terms.


About Author

The Pioneer Sentinel is an online newspaper designed to deliver the news of Clay County, Texas, in a concise and community-friendly format.

Comments are closed.