[social] [social_icon link="/?feed=rss2" title="RSS" type="rss" /] [social_icon link="http://facebook.com/pioneer.sentinel" title="Facebook" type="facebook" /] [social_icon link="http://twitter.com/PioneerNewsNow" title="Twitter" type="twitter" /] [/social]

Kirby named Student of the Year; Crafton earns DeKalb award


Riley Sizemore, Connor Fletcher, Ryan Crafton and Kolton Beeler earned The Henrietta FFA Chapter's top awards Friday night.

With 325 members and guests in attendance, the Henrietta FFA honored its own Friday night during its annual chapter banquet.

Connor Kirby, the son of Rebecca Kirby, earned the Faye Brown Agriscience Student of the Year Award. Ryan Crafton, son of Mr. and Mrs. Shane Crafton, was named the chapter’s outstanding senior with the DeKalb Award.

Riley Sizemore, son of Mr. and Mrs. David Sizemore, was named Star Chapter Member, while Kolton Beeler, son of Mr. and Mrs. Kelly Beeler, earned the Star Greenhand award.

Officers for the 2012-13 school year were introduced. Kirby is president, Josie Cleveland is student advisor, Ethan Cantrell is sentinel, Parker Dunkerley is reporter, Klayton Hoff is treasurer and Annelise Sauer will serve as secretary. Stephanie Wolf, closing her term as a district officer, will serve as vice president.

Stepping down are Crafton, president; Katie Coleman, vice president; Kirby, secretary; Trent Yurcho, treasurer;  Cantrell, reporter; Braiden Obermier, sentinel; Sauer, student advisor; Hoff, parliamentarian; and Katie Jo Blanscet, historian.

Also earning proficiency awards were:

  • Cheyenne Barry, Ag Education through Skills Demonstration
  • McKenna Seward, Ag Education through Skills Demonstration
  • Ethan Cantrell, Ag Mechanics Design and Fabrication
  • Tyler Kafer, Ag Mechanics Energy Systems
  • Parker Kleinert, Ag Sales
  • Kasey Taylor, Agricultural Communication Scramble Correspondence
  • Parker Dunkerley, Beef Production
  • Joyana Zamzow, Chapter Scholarship
  • Josey Cleveland, Creed Speaking Award LDE
  • Klayton Hoff, Dairy Production CDE
  • Kassidy Beeler, Diversified Livestock Production
  • Trent Yurcho, Emerging Agricultural Technologies
  • Jessica Skinner, Emerging Agricultural Technologies
  • Luke Brock, Environmental and Natural Resources
  • Stefanie Wolf, Equine Science CDE
  • Annelise Sauer, Floral Design CDE
  • Keaton Davis, Goat Production
  • Adriana Velez, Goat Production
  • Braiden Obermier, Grain Production Entrepreneurship
  • Ben Page, Livestock Evaluation CDE
  • Hayden West, Milk Quality CDE
  • Thad Brock, Nursery Operations
  • Katie Jo Blanscet, Parliamentary Procedure LDE
  • Addison Wade, Poultry CDE
  • Courtney Pruett, Prepared Public Speaking (Ag Issues) LDE
  • Cassie Pickett, Public Relations LDE
  • Lee McDaniel, Quiz Team LDE
  • Corby Morrison, Sheep Production
  • Michaela Hedrick, Swine Production
  • Allison Forrester, Swine Production
  • Brittany Taylor, Veterinary Medicine CDE
  • Tyler Brown, Wildlife Management Placement

Earning the Greenhand Degree were Macey Baber, Kolton Beeler, Zach Bloodworth, Luke Brock, Skee Burkes, Kaylee Campbell, Ismael Chavez, Josey Cleveland, Faith Farr, Harley Ford, Rachel Anne Gillis, Michaela Hedrick,  Corby Henry-Morrison, Austyn Jones,  Doug McDonald,  Brennen Nelson, Eric Opela, Chris Reel, Kristen Riddle, Caden Robinson, Austin Trent, Adriana Velez,  Makenzie White, Cheyanne Yoda, Megan McCormick, Hayden West, Keaton Davis and McKenna Seward.

Earning the Chapter Degree were Tyler Aylor, John Brock, Tylor Brown, Madison Cantrell, Rody Fenoglio, Conner Fletcher, Katie Halsell, Levi Hedrick, Brooke Hoff, Klayton Hoff, Parker Kleinert, Myles Marchman, Lee McDaniel, Morgan Peterson, Cassie Pickett, Courtney Pruett, Andi Stewart, Kasey Taylor and Addison Wade.


About Author

The Pioneer Sentinel is an online newspaper designed to deliver the news of Clay County, Texas, in a concise and community-friendly format.

Comments are closed.