[social] [social_icon link="/?feed=rss2" title="RSS" type="rss" /] [social_icon link="http://facebook.com/pioneer.sentinel" title="Facebook" type="facebook" /] [social_icon link="http://twitter.com/PioneerNewsNow" title="Twitter" type="twitter" /] [/social]

Booher, Bowles earn top honors in 3-2A


When Cisco overwhelmed Holliday 36-0 Friday night, it marked the end of the playoffs for District 3-2A Div. II.

With the end of the season come the all-district teams, released Saturday. Two with top honors represents second place Henrietta.

Senior Bearcat Kolten Booher joins junior Jacob Cole of first-place Holliday and senior D.J. Brown of City View as Offensive MVPs. David Bowles, also a senior at Henrietta, earned Defensive Newcomer of the Year, along with junior Chris Calhoun of Holliday.

Senior Ryan Todd of Holliday was named District MVP. Defensive MVPs are senior Austin Twilligear and junior Sam Shirley, both of Holliday. Offensive Newcomer of the Year is freshman D.J. Coursey of City View. Terry Wolf of Holliday was named Coach of the Year.

Bearcats earning first team all-district are: Parker West, junior, offensive guard, C.D. Crumpton, junior, wide receiver; Joseph Costa, senior, punter, defensive line; Coty McKelvey, senior, defensive end; Korben Allen, senior, inside linebacker; Bryson Pennington, senior, outside linebacker; and Booher, senior, as a defensive back.

Earning second team are: Costa at center; R.J. Vadnais, senior, offensive tackle; Jake Sanchez, senior, wide receiver; Cole Alford, senior, wingback; Dalton Day, junior, running back; Jameson Dowell, freshman, kicker; West, defensive line; Vadnais, inside linebacker; Crumpton, defensive back.



About Author

The Pioneer Sentinel is an online newspaper designed to deliver the news of Clay County, Texas, in a concise and community-friendly format.

Comments are closed.